2016-2017 AODA Board of Directors and Leadership Team

The Board of Directors (BOD) comprise the elected voting members of the American Overseas Dietetic Association. AODA’s BOD and Leadership Team collectively coordinate the activities of the organization according to the AODA By-Laws.

 

Board of Directors

Elected, voting officers
President Melinda Boyd England president@eatrightoverseas.org
President-Elect Marianella Herrera Venezuela presidentelect@eatrightoverseas.org
Past-President Virginia Tijerina Walls Mexico pastpresident@eatrightoverseas.org
Secretary/Treasurer Esther Myers  USA secretary@eatrightoverseas.org
House of Delegates Representative Naomi Trostler Isreal HDC@eatrightoverseas.org
Country Representatives Chair Lisa Dorfman USA cr-chair@eatrightoverseas.org
Professional Development Chair Romina Defranchi Argentina professionaldevelopment@eatrightoverseas.org
Strategic Communications Chair Erin Kappelhof USA strategiccomm@eatrightoverseas.org

Leadership Team

Appointed, non-voting officers
Nominating/Awards Chair Vacant Vacant ncc@eatrightoverseas.org
Fundraising Chair Lily Chen USA fundraising@eatrightoverseas.org
Student Services Co-Chair Abi Navarro Israel studentoutreach@eatrightoverseas.org
Student Services Co-Chair Kristen Heitman USA studentoutreach@eatrightoverseas.org
Newsletter Editor Emmy Steiner USA newsletter@eatrightoverseas.org
Research Coordinator Ahlam Badreldin el Shikieri Saudi Arabia research@eatrightoverseas.org
Scientific Committee/Conference Chair Halit Tanju Besler Turkey scientificcommittee@eatrightoverseas.org
International Projects Coordinator Terezie Tolar Mosby USA projects@eatrightoverseas.org
Kids Eat Right International Coordinator Jamie Wise USA KERI@eatrightoverseas.org
Social Media Chair Maria Vitullo Argentina socialmedia@eatrightoverseas.org
Member Services Chair Sylvia Klinger USA membership@eatrightoverseas.org

 

Executive Director

Carrie Kiley, aodaadmin@eatrightoverseas.org